This map shows the European countries and their capital cities. EU countries include Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom. Not all of these countries have adopted the common currency, the Euro.

Non-EU countries include Macedonia, Iceland, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Belarus, Ukraine, and others.

There are many great destinations to visit, whether you are looking for historic sites, romantic hotels, unique activities, and gourmet restaurants. Many countries are well connected via a high-speed network of trains. Train travel is efficient, less tiring than driving, and much cheaper, especially when you factor in high gas prices.

The Eurail Select Pass gives you the most freedom and flexibility to plan your trip, and also comes with the most options. When picking your Select Pass, you can choose from 3, 4 or 5 bordering countries and 5 up to 15 travel days. Get free delivery of your pass to the USA, Canada, Australia, Brazil, Mexico and other countries. Pricing for 3 countries - Starting from US$316.

More ideas: Best Weekend Getaways, Best Day Trips